Does Coconut Oil Clog Arteries?

Titolo:
Does Coconut Oil Clog Arteries?
Descrizione:

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger's videos at http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates
DESCRIPTION: Sellers of coconut oil use a beef industry tactic to downplay the risks associated with the saturated fat in their products. Here are the two saffron videos I referenced: Saffron for the Treatment of Alzheimer's (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-for-the-treatment-of-alzheimers/) and Saffron Versus Aricept (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-versus-aricept/). The spice may also help with PMS (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-for-the-treatment-of-pms/) and depression (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-vs-prozac/).

Think my water in Coke joke was too over the top? When a corporate exec was asked on the stand (http://www.mcspotlight.org/case/trial/quotes.html) if Coca Cola was "nutritious" he said that it is "providing water, and I think that is part of a balanced diet."

More on meat industry hijinks in videos like Meat Mythcrushers (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/meat-mythcrushers/), Cattlemen's Association Has Beef With Study (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cattlemens-association-has-beef-with-epic-study/), Unsafe at Any Feed (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/unsafe-at-any-feed/), and my blog post E. coli O145 Ban Opposed by Meat Industry (http://nutritionfacts.org/2012/06/09/e-coli-o145-ban-opposed-by-meat-industry/).

The "compared to butter" bit reminds me of the "compared to pork" nuttiness: Nuts and Bolts of Cholesterol Lowering (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nuts-and-bolts-of-cholesterol-lowering/).

What was that thing I said about saturated animal fat and endotoxins? See my three part series: The Leaky Gut Theory of Why Animal Products Cause Inflammation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-leaky-gut-theory-of-why-animal-products-cause-inflammation/), The Exogenous Endotoxin Theory (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-exogenous-endotoxin-theory/), and Dead Meat Bacteria Endotoxemia (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dead-meat-bacteria-endotoxemia/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-coconut-oil-clog-arteries/ and he'll try to answer it!

more » « less
Video Language:
English
Duration:
05:03
Format: Youtube Principale Originale
This video is part of Amara Public.

Sottotitoli download

Completed subtitles (3)