YouTube

Hai un account Youtube?

Sperimentale: autorizzi l'inserimento di sottotitoli originali e tradotti creati dagli spettatori nel suo canale YouTube!

Soy worth a hill of beans?

Contribuisci

Aggiungere una nuova lingua!

Already have subtitles for this video?
Caricarli direttamente

Ottieni il codice di inserimento
2 Lingue

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger's videos at http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates
Donate at http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsdonation
DESCRIPTION: Are soybeans better than other types of beans for heart disease prevention, or does the soy industry just have more money and clout to tout? Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/videos/soy-worth-a-hill-of-beans/ and I'll try to answer it! For more on the wonders of beans, see my videos Plant Protein Preferable (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-protein-preferable/), Fill in the Blank (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fill-in-the-blank/), and Beans, Beans, Good for Your Heart (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/beans-beans-good-for-your-heart/). And for choosing among the best varieties, The Healthiest Lentil (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-healthiest-lentil/) and The Best Bean (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-bean-2/) (though truly the best bean is the one you'll eat the most of!). For other foods that help lower cholesterol see Dried Apples Versus Cholesterol (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dried-apples-versus-cholesterol/) and New Cholesterol Fighters (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/new-cholesterol-fighters/). And for why one would want to lower cholesterol, see Heart Attacks and Cholesterol: Purely a Question of Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heart-attacks-and-cholesterol-purely-a-question-of-diet/), Eliminating the #1 Cause of Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eliminating-the-1-cause-of-death/), Cholesterol Gallstones (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cholesterol-gallstones/), and How to Prevent Abdominal Aortic Aneurysms (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-help-prevent-abdominal-aortic-aneurysms/). Can cholesterol be too low? Find out in Can Cholesterol Be Too Low? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-cholesterol-be-too-low/). And feel free to browse the other thousand or so topics I cover (http://nutritionfacts.org/topics/), and leave any bean questions below (which reminds me—make sure to check out my blog post Beans and Gas: Clearing the Air! - http://nutritionfacts.org/blog/2011/12/05/beans-and-gas-clearing-the-air/).