YouTube

Got a YouTube account?

New: enable viewer-created translations and captions on your YouTube channel!

Hangout with Scientific American from the USA Science & Engineering Festival in Washington, DC!

Contribute

This video is part of the Scientific American team.

Add a new language!

Already have subtitles for this video?
Upload them directly.

Get Embed Code
9 Languages

*Hangout with Scientific American to get inspired at the hottest event in science this weekend: the USA Science & Engineering Festival!*

It's a FREE family-friendly expo with more than 3,000 hands-on activities and 150 stage performances, running from 9-6 on Saturday, April 26, and Sunday, April 27, at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center here in Washington, D.C. We'll be broadcasting LIVE on Saturday starting at 7am Eastern time, before the show opens.

Meet the two founders of the festival, Larry Bock and Ray O. Johnson. You will learn about some awesome exhibits at Lockheed Martin, the Festival's founding and presenting host, and from the Society of American Magicians. And if you come by Scientific American's booth, you can try our easy-to-do "Bring Science Home" activities; be a paleontologist with the SharkFinder program, Paleo Quest scientists and Zeiss microscopes; check out some exciting new offerings in STEM education from Macmillan Science & Education; and take part in actually editing a scientific journal for kids!

Saturday, April 26, 4AM PT / 7AM ET / 1200 GMT